Helena Gudell’s Wonderland: I am but one voice

So if you are my friend on Facebook you know for a while I have been posting the statement “I am but one voice”. Lately I have been wondering if I have been heard. Well I finally got my answer. I am heard. Loud and clear. I posted an article about Kendrick Johnson and his death. I was threatened with a lawsuit for hypothesizing my theory, I was basically called a sheep, and I was flat out called stupid. Today was definitely a Monday!

Here’s the thing, thanks to the constitution that I joined the military to help defend back in 2001 I know what I am able to say and not say. I am able to state my thoughts due to the First Amendment especially when they are hypothetical situations and not accusations of any wrong doing. My beliefs are exactly that, MY beliefs. They do not reflect the beliefs of anyone else but myself. You can chastise a person for their belief in God, or their belief that OJ is innocent, but they believe what they believe. And I don’t need anyone to tell me what to believe. I believe that KJ was murdered. I do NOT believe he fell victim to some tragic accident in the gym on that January day. I believe he was beaten. I believe he was put onto the mat. I believe that mat was rolled up and then stood up against the wall.

When there is a tragedy, everyone is criticized for the way they handle things. I have watched many trials where emotions on both sides of the court room are analyzed. Were there enough tears? Was there enough anger? No matter what you do people will always judge you. Right now people are judging me. People are judging the Johnson family. I don’t care. I wasn’t put on this Earth to please anyone. I write because that is what I want to do. The days of doing what is popular are over. I do what I want without regard to what other people think.

I don’t want a reasonable person to read this and think that I cannot hold an intelligent conversation because I can. But here’s the thing, so far what was sent to me has not changed my view on the fact that I believe that KJ walked into a gym on January 10, 2013 and was taken out in a body bag on January 11, 2013 after being murdered by someone. I don’t know who that person or people are. I was not there. But I do not believe that he fell into a mat to retrieve a shoe and suffocated. There is too much blood for him to have suffocated. I have heard that there are autopsies that show it was an accident and there are autopsies that say otherwise. I have heard that there are depositions that say everyone has an alibi and statements that say otherwise. Here is the thing about all of it… everything is up for interpretation. The thing about autopsies is you can find 100 medical examiners and each one of them will have a different opinion. Some will say accident due to cause A, some will say accident due to cause B, some will say homicide due to cause C, some will say undetermined due to cause D. So if the medical examiner is allowed to interpret the evidence, and the jury is allowed to interpret the evidence, then I am allowed to interpret the evidence.

Now I was told that there were some shady things going on with this case that I won’t get into… here’s what I have to say about that accusation… I DON’T CARE. I don’t care what they’re doing in their spare time. I don’t care where they go during the day. I don’t care what they do on the weekends. At night. Or any other time. All I know is that I believe a child was killed at school and that child belonged to this family. Its not a race thing, its not a money thing, its a parent thing. I would want the same fight if it were my kid. Plain and simple. Don’t like what I have to say? “Go Drumpf yourself”

people talk.jpg

 

*I am but one voice, I will not be silenced*

One thought on “Helena Gudell’s Wonderland: I am but one voice

Leave a Reply

