Spice of Life w/Suga Q&A Session 10

Dear Suga,

I am a very opinionated person and sometimes unintentionally offend people. How can I speak my mind without offending anyone in the process?

Sincerely,

Wants to Be Nice

 

Dear Wants to Be Nice,

The best thing I can offer is to really think before you speak. Now I’m not saying this will always work because depending how you word or say things you will still offend someone. Also remember that there are really sensitive people that will take no matter what you say in the wrong way. There is nothing wrong with being opinionated, just be conscious of people’s feeling. Always be who you are and if people can’t handle that you may need to surround yourself with different people. The fact that you are even concerned shows that you’re caring and can’t be that bad of a person. Hopefully people can recognize that and not take things you say as a personal attack.

 

 

Dear Suga,

My best friend owns a daycare. For the past few months she has been asking me to enroll my children. I don’t want to because I don’t trust some of her employees. How can I tell her I don’t want my children going there without ruining the friendship?

Sincerely,

My Kids Come First

 

Dear My Kids Come First,

If I were you I would tell your friend that you’re not comfortable with her employees. There is a reason you don’t trust them and it would definitely be crazy to send your children there to appease your friend. She should know that the safety of your children is your first priority and that as your friend she should respect that. So many people that work in daycares don’t treat children right or aren’t protecting them as they should. It’s not at all crazy that those would be your concerns as well. You may know something about them that you just don’t like. If you do and you feel other children might not be safe either you should definitely tell your friend. We are talking about children’s safety after all. Your friend should understand and respect your decisions concerning your children and it shouldn’t affect your friendship.

23 thoughts on “Spice of Life w/Suga Q&A Session 10

  1. I was recommended this web site via my cousin. I am now not
    sure whether this put up is written by means of him as nobody else recognise such exact approximately
    my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

  2. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers
    and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  3. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I’m hoping to give one thing back and aid others such
    as you aided me.

  4. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time
    a comment is added I get three emails with the same
    comment. Is there any way you can remove me
    from that service? Thanks!

  5. When someone writes an paragraph he/she keeps the thought of a user in his/her
    mind that how a user can know it. Thus that’s why this piece
    of writing is outstdanding. Thanks!

  6. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.

    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  7. Hurrah, that’s what I was exploring for, what a information! present here
    at this web site, thanks admin of this web page.

Leave a Reply

