A Spice of Life w/ Suga: Q&A Session 8

tiredQ&A Session 8

Q: Dear Suga,

I work in an office and my husband works in a factory. I know that his job is physically more demanding than mine but why every time I say I’m tired he makes it seems as if that’s not possible working in an office? It really bothers me because I feel like he thinks that he doesn’t have to help around the house because of the job he does.

Sincerely,

Physically Tired Too

 

A: Dear Physically Tired Too,

I know just where you’re coming from. I’ve had to deal with this in my life but with my Dad. My Mom and I were both office workers and when we’d say we were tired he’d have some type of snide remark, which I felt diminished what we did. That bothered me because it makes us feel like what we do is not as important. Though your husband’s job is more physical demanding I believe that having an office job, which is mentally demanding, can make you physically tired as well. My suggestion on how to deal with your husband about this is to talk to him and let him know that even though you have different types of jobs, your work is just as important as his and it bring in money just as his does. Also let him know that his job is not an excuse to not be helpful at home. In order for a household to run smoothly, you need every one pitching in and that includes him.

Hopefully he pitches in from now on!

 

Q: Dear Suga,shy

I have been single for 5 years and I’m ready to get out and find me a man. Only problem is I’m terribly shy. Any advice?

Sincerely,

Unbelievably Shy

 

A: Dear Unbelievably Shy,

Yay for you getting back in the dating game! 5 years is a good long break and hopefully you’ve spent this time enjoying life. Since you’re a shy woman I might suggest online dating. Now I know lots of people have stories about it but sometimes it can be great for those that are ready to date but may not be into hitting the club yet. Using the internet will help you open up more and find someone that may be suited to your lifestyle. Don’t be in a rush to meet anyone though. Take it as slow as you’d like and it would also be a good idea to have them meet you somewhere and possibly bring someone along with you. Also, church may be a good place to meet someone. Either way you have to step out of your comfort zone. Asking friends if they have anyone in mind may be a really good way to meet someone because your friend will know a little about them and should set you up with someone that’s somewhat of a good match. Don’t expect to meet your future husband on the first try. Love is trial and error so just enjoy the fun of getting back out there!!!

Remember, I’m here to answer any questions and help you get through your relationships. No question is too crazy so drop me a line at spicewitsuga@gmail.com and subscribe to view my replies. As long you keep it real w/ Suga, then believe that Suga will keep it real w/ you. Till’ then take care and go get yo’ life…

Leave a Reply

